Loading...

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

Miller is a well-run organization. They patiently helped me through each step of the process. Very professional.

Jason E.

April 06, 2021

If you want good service, compassion, attention to detail, professionalism and generosity during a very vulnerable time for your family, this is where you should be. I have gone through deaths with people close to me, but I wasn’t as involved with the details of planning a funeral. This was truly a family effort. I was made the point person of the family for Miller and there were many questions I had about the process of how things should be handled. Emily was the person I dealt with more for my many questions from start to finish. Whether I called her on the office phone, cell phone or email she answered every question. And if there was a question, she couldn’t answer upfront she found the answer and got back to me immediately. For the Miller Funeral Home website, the family had some change requests per the normal setup and the staff worked with us generously for those requests. If there was something they could or could not do they informed me immediately. The family limos were on time, very clean and the limo driver’s were very professional. I would also like to add the level of detail and care that was taken for my aunt. She looked beautiful as she always did. For any family you can’t ask for anything more. In addition to having the funeral there, we also had the repast on the property. It’s located next door to the chapel and it’s a very nice well-kept reception area. We used our own caterer however, if you do not have one Miller can provide one for you. In all the premises was kept very clean inside and out. I want to thank the entire Miller Funeral Home staff for proving the level of service that was needed during a vulnerable time for our family. Again, thank you from my family to the Miller Funeral Home staff for a job well done.

Cass H.

March 30, 2021

They did an amazing job during a very difficult time for us. I can't recommend them enough. Very kind and professional.

Scott Marvin

February 09, 2021

My sister intially was the first to find Miller Funeral Home and she spoke with Emily, whom was very informative and helpful. We came in for an tour and to get an idea on what takes place planning a funeral, since it was our first time. We lost our beloved mother and Kate was very helpful throughout the entire process! She was very professional, patient, kind and compassionate. We never felt rushed or lost about anything. They are very affordable as well compared to other funeral homes. The doctors gave them a hard time on who should sign the death certificate, but Kate told us not to worry that they will handle everything for us. The staff did an amazing job at the funeral! We had our mother's body cremated and they split the ashes between all seven of my Mother's children. It was packaged very well and labeled! You can tell that they took their time and are passionate about their job! We recommend them and will always use them in the future! Thank you all for making this a smooth process for us during this time!

Babyface Beauty

January 02, 2021

Miller Funeral & Cremation Society of Texas... my family can't thank you enough for your professionalism, thoughtfulness, kind gestures and your humanism in the beautiful service for the most important person in our lives - Matriarch aka Mommy! Losing our Mother, Leona Crichlow is tough and its forever a difficult transition for our family despite this suffering Kate is awesome and immediately became our friend, we thank you and everyone there for letting us lean on your tremendous help in our time of loss.

Tammy Crichlow

November 17, 2020

Professional and Kind. Very comfortable to deal with. Everyone was on top of their game. Great service and quick.

Mary Bayer

September 15, 2020

We are so gratefull to Ted and the entire staff at Miller's. They were very kind and caring and we were very pleased with every aspect. This is never an easy time, but Miller's went the extra mile for our family. We thank you all.

Joyce Brown

August 25, 2020

Our son passed away suddenly in the middle of March. We are from south Florida and had no prior knowledge of whom to contact for services. Kate was empathetic and compassionate throughout the entire process. She invited us over immediately, where two other funeral homes wanted us to make an appointment. She explained everything and answered all of our questions. Our family feels very grateful over the care Miller Services took with our only son. She called several times to update us, and his ashes were held several days days until our daughter could pick them up. No money was asked for until after we visited with our son. During this most stressful time of our lives, Kate remained a calming answer to our prayers. Thank you for your exemplary services.

Camille Hilliard

July 16, 2020

Very nice and respectful.

Lynne Lorenz

February 19, 2020

Very kind and helpful experience. I appreciated being able to work with Emily on the memorial service.

Steve Stricklin

January 19, 2020

My experience with Miller Funeral Home was great, during a very tough time. Kate was very responsive to our needs, & went above & beyond to make the process as smooth & efficient as possible. She even took care of all the Veteran paperwork for us. Pricing was very competitive as well. I would not hesitate to recommend Miller Funeral Home to anyone needing these services.

Jane

December 23, 2019

I highly recommend this family owned business. I have heard horror stories from folks being pressured into expensive purchases after losing a loved one. There was no pressure from any of the folks I dealt with. Thank yall so much for making a difficult situation easier to get through.

Monica Sheffield

November 21, 2019

Miller Funeral Services handled my loved one's cremation with care and compassion. They communicated with me the whole way through and gave complete information to me. I would highly recommend their services to everyone.

Lucy Anderson

October 15, 2019

Words cannot express how much we loved working with Miller Funeral & Cremation! From the second we spoke with Emily on the phone, to meeting Mr. Baker who transported our loved one into their care, and then to meeting with Kate to discuss cremation and arrangements, the Miller staff had the upmost professionalism. We had no doubt that they were treating our loved one with dignity and respect, and that gave us so much comfort and piece of mind during this hard time. We would recommend Miller to anyone!

Abbie Wright

October 03, 2019

Family-owned funeral home that has caring, compassionate staff. Appreciate the way they worked with us and consistently were a step ahead in providing information and services-very detail oriented. We had no idea how many people would show up so we had service in the chapel and reserved the room across the driveway for reception. We had many more people than expected and were totally pleased with food set-up and staff serving light foods. Kudos to catering staff -- Two Girls Catering -- excellent. service and food. I would highly recommend checking out Miller Funeral & Cremation Services. They make it easy!

Linda

September 12, 2019

Miller Funeral Home deserves more than 5 stars! Ted, the funeral Director, did an outstanding job from beginning to end with the arrangements of my father's service and my mother' remains transferred from a different state. Ted's professionalism, organization and attention to detail are outstanding. Thank you so much to Miller Funeral Home for such a wonderful job planning and organizing my father's funeral service.

Jackie Rodriguez

August 30, 2019

First in foremost I wanted to personally thank the members of Miller Funeral Services for their quick response, caring, and understanding during our difficult time dealing with the death of my mother. She recently passed away this past May and both myself and my father just didn't know how to go from there the service was well prepared, affordable, and was done with accordance to our wishes and respect! No one wants to lose a family member or go through that kind of experience but I personally recommend them for any funeral arrangements. The are affordable, quick, informative, and most of all very respectful!

Josue Alfaro

July 02, 2019

It is with deep regret and embarassment that it is only at this time that I am able to to tell you how deeply grateful and appreciative the family of Velma Tabada Mendoza was for the care, compassion and professionalism of your staff. Yes, this was your job, you were paid for the services rendered but you went over and beyond what was acceptable. Each of the staff starting from Mr. Ted Garcia was commendable. You performed your job with love!

Simeon T. Pilapil

June 30, 2019

Miller Funeral Services handled the funerals of both my mother and father and they were beautifully done. All our wishes were taken into account. The staff is very respectful, helpful, kind, caring and organized. The place is clean and lovely with pretty landscaping. I felt totally confident in their care. Thanks so much, Ted and Kate!

Mary Ann

June 06, 2019

I spoke with Ted, a funeral director, and he spent a good amount of time with me helping me with details even AFTER we determined that his funeral home would not be handling the services. He is obviously a compassionate person who cares about grieving families over making a dollar.

LE DeLiguori

May 04, 2019

Just wanted to say how much I appreciate the service I received recently at the passing of my Dad. Kate was super professional, helped me with all the arrangements and was very thorough. She put me at ease and asked if I had any questions along the way in our conversation. I was not pressured for advance payment and felt trusted to conclude my business with Miller Funeral & Cremation Services after everything was finalized and delivered. The people that serve you can make or break a business. Thank you Kate!

Mark Ross

March 27, 2019

This establishment handle both my aunt who died in my home remains and my mother who died the the hospital. I cannot say enough good things about Miller Funeral & Cremation Services. The y picked up the bodies in a timely manner. Contacted me and I was informed completely of what was going on. They Ordered the death certificates and just handled everything respectfully and appropriately. Very, very, professional. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you Miller Funeral & Cremation Services.

Karen DuRousseau

January 04, 2019

This establishment handle both my aunt who died in my home remains and my mother who died the the hospital. I cannot say enough good things about Miller Funeral & Cremation Services. The y picked up the bodies in a timely manner. Contacted me and I was informed completely of what was going on. They Ordered the death certificates and just handled everything respectfully and appropriately. Very, very, professional. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you Miller Funeral & Cremation Services.

Karen DuRousseau

January 04, 2019

We recently lost our niece unexpectedly at MD Anderson. I checked on line for cremation services and called several places. It was the professional help and friendly voice of Emily that convinced me to use Miller. I was not disappointed. They provided the forms we needed for Death Certificates and even handle a private viewing so my brother and his wife could visit with our niece before she was cremated. The services were professional and prompt and took care of all our needs. Thank you Emily and Miller Funeral & Cremation Services for your help at a very difficult time and on a weekend. - The Mayo and Brinson Familys

Martin Mayo

November 12, 2018

Miller Funeral Services provided exceptional care and professionalism during a difficult time with the passing of our loved one. I would like to express my appreciation for Emily Forsythe and all of the members of the Miller Funeral Services family.

C. Ann

September 26, 2018

Ted Garcia, Ms Kate, and Ms Emily are exceptional funeral directors! The prices were affordable compared to Funeral homes in the area and the directors made the death of my love one memorable experience. I highly recommend Miller Funeral home and cremation society of Texas to everyone who has encountered a loss.

Business First

September 18, 2018

Service was extrordinary by all personnel - caring, respectful, thorough, and responsive. Provided detailed guidance that was most helpful and delivered services exactly at cost they quoted.

The Mateys

July 31, 2018

I represent their answering service and their entire staff is courteous, friendly, and so easy to get along with. I can see why everyone is rating them 5 stars! We love answering for them!

Tony Beauchamp

July 05, 2018

Miller was extremely sincere, professional and polite throughout the entire process. They removed any additional pressure from the process at such a difficult time. Their prices were reasonable. We are grateful for their care of us and would highly recommend them to anyone in the future.

Christi C.

June 09, 2018

Highly recommended and very professional.

Rey Reyna

March 07, 2018

Happy to have chosen Miller Funeral & Cremation Services. Kate helped my family and I so much after my father passed away. The passing was unexpected so our planning was all over the place. However, Kate was patient and timely when giving back a response. In addition, when our family was uncertain where to look next, we were advised resources and procedures of what to do next. Our family really couldn't thank the Miller Funeral & Cremation Services' family enough. Furthermore, the staff were equally polite and considerate. They made sure you were quickly attended and had the best service. Would definitely recommend to others tp at least visit this place for their funeral or cremation services.

Stephanie

February 25, 2018

My utmost thanks to Miller Funeral Home Staff for their efficiency coupled with their expression of love and caring. Kate was exceptionally helpful in all areas. It was a pleasure to work with her.

Lillian Flores

December 01, 2017

I can't thank Miller Funeral Home enough. All my fears were put at ease during a very stressful time. Many thanks to the staff and especially Ted, for the compassion, dignity and respect they gave the family and our deceased loved one.

Catherine Matulis

November 18, 2017

Kate Higginbotham and the rest of the staff at Miller were exceptional. Kate especially went out of her way to make our experience as stress-free as possible. From the gentlemen in suits who discreetly took my father-in-law's body to Miller, to the very last day we spent with Kate on everything else, we were treated with the utmost professionalism and respect. For that, we are very grateful and highly recommend them.

Ginny Sidrony

October 13, 2017

I have used the services of Miller Funerals on two occasions. Everyone was extremely nice, completely competent, and more than willing to go above and beyond to be helpful. I HIGHLY recommend them!

Roy Rohde

August 16, 2017

Superb group of people who truly do everything they can to make a very difficult process as seamless as possibly. I had had a preliminary appointment a few months before my mother passed away and had made some decisions...but I changed virtually all my 'decisions' once she actually passed away and they responded without so much a blink of he eye...they made it so easy and took care of everything. Their responsiveness and follow-thru is incomparable. There wasn't a single request that I made (and there were quite a few) that they didn't take resolve in a caring and professional manner. Look no further. They are definitely the right choice.

Barbara Garaygordobil

June 11, 2017

Great group of people with knowledge and support through the whole process, made it very comfortable and easy to plan such a difficult event. I would recommend them to everyone! They are affordable and very dedicated to their services. Thank you Miller!

Kim Hatchett

May 02, 2017

Mr. Ted Garcia and the whole team at the funeral home took very good care of our loved one. The distinctive markers were: respect, simplicity, honesty, punctuality and peaceful atmosphere.

Prasad Trivedi

April 26, 2017

We were extremely pleased and satisfied with our experience at Miller Funeral services. The staff, the offices and the location suited our needs perfectly.

Beverly Mokwe

March 29, 2017

Very friendly staff.

Mz Lokita

November 21, 2016

What can I say about Miller Funeral Home that hasn't already been said on these reviews. My sister-in-law passed and we reached out to Miller on a weekend. They were closed, but they had an answering service and called me back pretty much right after I left the message. I spoke to Emily and she made this process go fast, easy, simple, and as smooth as possible considering the circumstances. Emily answered all of the questions we had in person. If I had a question that I forgot to ask her I would simply call her and she would answer. In a day I called her about 10 times, in a week probably about 100 times, but each time she would answer my question and help with anything she could. She guided us through the process and even the extra stuff that we needed. We couldn't be more thankful to her and her team for helping us during this difficult time. Prices were low compared to other places. Quality of items at the funeral home were of high quality. No matter which way you go you will definitely find something for you loved one here.

Victoria Maldonado

August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your timely service to me as I entrusted the care of my deceased Husband to you when I left Houston. Your attention to detail was impeccable as your caring attitude. I would recommend your service to everyone.

Pam Munch

July 21, 2016

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use